COLLECTING….

17 Jun

To the disdain of my poor parents, every week there is an express posted bundle of sweet valley twins/high/university books sent to my old bedroom in their suburban home. Ebay has been an godsend for young adult fiction tragics like me…..

My poor dad sees my weekly spending on such nonsense and rues the day he binned my sweet valley/BSC collection….

More Egbert madness coming soon!

5 Responses to “COLLECTING….”

  1. mangaedition June 24, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    this is my dream bookcase.

  2. winstonegbert June 30, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Agreed mangaedition – I probs would not come home as much if it weren’t for that incentive!

  3. Totally Sweet Valley August 20, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Much to the dismay of my fiancee, our bookcases in out lounge (and beside our bed) looks exactly like that too! 🙂

    Its a shame getting books sent from America is sooo expensive, otherwise ebay would be my best friend.

  4. winstonegbert August 23, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Ebay UK is much cheaper to ship to Australia – so I suppose it would be the same for other Commonwealth countries. I started at Op shops and garage sales, then the internet. I also bought a stack from someone on LiveJournal. Its do-able! [I can tell you that now because my collection’s almost complete…]

  5. arianecorinne October 12, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    I’m re-starting a Sweet Valley collection after giving my books away when I turned 15 and got too cool for the Wakefield twins. Sob!

Leave a Reply

