Are You Team Winston Egbert?? It’s Giveaway Time!

25 Jul

At the back of SVH #12 “When Love Dies”, there is a bloody awesome contest. It goes something like this:

WIN! WIN! WIN!

***An all-expense-paid trip to New York City

***A visit to the set of ABC-TV’s ALL MY CHILDREN

***Tickets to a hit Broadway show

***A complete makeover at a top beauty salon

***Dinner with the creator of the series, Fran-Pasc

Turns out all you have to do is answer the quiz on the next couple of pages, and snail-mail your entry by no later than October 31, 1984 [by which stage I hadn’t even been though of.]

Now, I can’t promise you TV sets, or makeovers, or dinner with the now-reclusive Fran-Pasc who resides somewhere in the south of France.

However, for one lucky winner and a randomly selected entrant, there is a chance to WIN a “Team Winston” T-shirt [size – ladies medium]

There are two ways you can get your hands on this spanking piece of merchandise:

1] You can leave a comment on this page telling me your fave Winston moment of any SVH series

2] You can be the person who gets the most questions right on this quiz [taken straight from the book], which I will judge when you email your answers to me at winston.egbert@hotmail.co.uk. Becuase this requires slightly more effort, [And because they no longer fit on my bookcase] I will throw in 2 surprise Sweet Valley Twins books for kicks.

Good luck!

If anyone actually won the original prize, I take off my 6 inch lenses and loser hat to you.

Good luck, Winston-ettes….And tell all your friends so they can have a shot at this coveted prize!

*update*: Congratulations to DeathyCat and Cheryl, our winners! Email your mailing address to winston.egbert@hotmail.co.uk to receive your prize!

8 Responses to “Are You Team Winston Egbert?? It’s Giveaway Time!”

  1. penny ayala July 25, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    People going to Kelly’s for icecream? LMFAO Man I want this shirt! So my fave Winston moment was being rescued from a bear by Jessica on the desert island. This blog is too funny!

  2. Shannon July 26, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    I want a Team Winston t-shirt! But I can’t decide if it would be fair for me to do the quiz since I’ve actually read all the books relatively recently.

    My favorite Winston moment is when he spills his drink on Suzanne Devlin so she’ll go all psycho.

  3. winstonegbert July 26, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    All’s fair in Sweet Valley, Shannon! And Suzanne was a total psycho:}
    P.S. people thanks for your incoming emails – others doing the quiz don’t forget to email me your answers, as unfortunately PollDaddy isnt psychic and cant tell me who answered what! Good luck! Winston xx

  4. sophie July 27, 2010 at 6:26 am #

    Oh I emailed that to you winston! Awesome! I’m ashamed by how mch I knew! My fave moment is probably when you hooked up with maria :}

  5. Amanda July 29, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    Any Sweet Valley series? Because my absolute favorite Winston moment was in Twins when he tried out for the Boosters, and Janet told him he had to do a no-handed cartwheel, and he did it, proving that nerds are EPIC. 🙂

  6. Cheryl July 29, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    My favorite Winston moment was when he was stuck in the all female dorm at SVU….seems like something like that would only happen to Winnie!

  7. Deathycat August 7, 2010 at 6:51 am #

    My favorite Winston moment is from the High School Wars miniseries. It’s after he gets beat up. His nose is broken and he’s pretty much delirious and keeps saying funny things. Gah..if my books weren’t packed up I’d pull it out and type up quotes. I just wanted to give him a hug during that seen.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Interview with Michael Perl: A Winston Egbert Exclusive « WHAT WINSTON SAW - August 15, 2010

    […] you heart Winston even more now, don’t forget to enter our Team Winston T-shirt contest, which only has a few more days to […]

Leave a Reply

