Sweet Valley Confidential Day: Changes :[

25 Mar

Hello Sweet Valley Confidential Day attendees

I’m am really, really sorry but I have some very bad news –

Today I was informed that the stack of Sweet Valley Confidential copies I pre-ordered for April 2 will not in fact reach Australian stores till 10-15 days after this date. And yeah, I chucked a Lila Fowler at the poor sales clerks at Borders and A&R respectively. Unfortunately, the situation on Amazon and Ebay is the same, which means that our Sweet Valley day in Sydney on April 2nd cannot go ahead as planned.

The options would be to postpone until a later stage when the books have hit the stores [I am thinking a June weekend would be suitable] OR if someone has any kind of connection with Random House/ St Martin’s Press and could pull a sneaky copy out, we could still attempt to meet next Saturday.

I am massively disappointed and truly sorry if you have already arranged flights/time off work for the day.

[I had large amount of pretzels, soda and blueberry pancake mix, not to mention a kick-ass Margo costume that will now go to waste.]

If anyone has any idea how to salvage the day, please let me know.

Kind regards, Winston/ Natalia

 

5 Responses to “Sweet Valley Confidential Day: Changes :[”

  1. Anne Marie @ Totally SV March 26, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Aw, that sucks 😦
    The Book Depository just told me my copy is ready to despatch in a few days, and its so much cheaper than any other booksellers in New Zealand, maybe you should check them out. Free shipping too!

  2. winstonegbert March 26, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Really? Did they give you an actual date? I can’t seem to get one here by the 2nd.

  3. Leigh March 27, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    My copy has already been shipped! The Book Depository is the best for online ordering.

    • winstonegbert March 28, 2011 at 6:46 am #

      Are you in Aus too? Gaa, why didn’t I know of the existence of that site before it was too late..

      • Laura March 28, 2011 at 10:50 am #

        Hi –
        love your site :p and would totally love to come to an SV day in June.
        I’m writing (and I’ll send this to your live journal too) because I was fortunate enough to receive an ARC of SV confidential (gotta love working a book store) about 3 weeks ago. I’ve read it (of course!) but I’m happy to express post it to you, you’d have a copy to read by Thursday. (I have a hard cover ordered for myself as well) If you are interested email me at laurakate1986@hotmail.com. I can have it express posted tomorrow. (So long as you send it back when you’ve read it! :p) I’m happy to share the Sweet Valley love, just let me know your details.
        Laura 🙂

Leave a Reply

