Sweet Valley Confidential: The Verdict? Perfect! [Warning, Spoilers]

30 Mar

Unlike the sugar-coated, predictable, solved-in-sixty-pages plots of our bygone series, Sweet Valley Confidential is surprisingly… real. Told through a series of flashbacks – to high school, to SVU, and to the events that led to the war between the twins – each chapter provides just the right amount of tantalizing detail to keep you in complete suspense. It was absolutely unputdownable – to the point where I was pacing my living room like a maniac, screeching, “Lila had a boob job?!” “How the fuck did Liz find out?” and “Who has Steven been screwing all this time?”

And yet, it reflects just enough of the series we so lovingly snark, with the resurgence of original Sweet Valley personalities like Caroline Pearce, Ken Matthews and Jeffery French. It harks back to those defining events – the death of Regina Morrow, the demise of Enid-the-Drip – that even snarky old me remembered with a fond smile.

All the while, the book poked just the right amount of fun at the Sweet Valley franchise, with self-referential remarks such as

“Bruce Patman kissed her [Elizabeth] ! That had never happened before. At least, not while she was conscious anyway, but that’s another story.”

Yes, folks, a warm-wine-in paper-cup reference from fan favourite “Dear Sister”.

Although heavy on those age-old Sweet Valley-an themes of true love, sisterhood and commitment, the emotions ‘Confidential dealt with were surprisingly raw. For once, not everything fell into place for our twins, as even they had to cope with rejection, criticism and the realisation that they were  –  shock horror – not the perfect sized-six beings of the past.

Before I give you the story straight up, let me add this disclaimer: my recap can not do this epic work of chick lit the justice it deserves. Recapped in chronological fashion, it seems a little blah, but this suspense-filled book is anything but. Go and get yourselves a copy [or if you’re an Aussie* befriend your fellow Americans / have a super-awesome reader who will express mail you a copy].

Heavy spoilers below the cut!

Our story begins with a woe-begone Elizabeth holed up in a dingy bed-sitter in New York, working as a “sortof journalist” for a struggling online magazine, “Show Survey”. She is refusing any contact with Todd and Jessica, for reasons that become despicably clear as the flashbacks unfold…

And she has sex! OMG teh sex!

It turns out that in their senior year of SVU, Jessica and Todd enjoyed a month-long fling, known only to themselves, Bruce Patman and Todd’s former roomie Winston Egbert. Winston had since become a wealthy but egotistical bastard [a risky move, but I like it]; and a year prior to the events of this book, he fell from his 20ft balcony to a premature, alcohol-fuelled death [which I like a little less.]

Bruce, meanwhile, has mellowed somewhat, having secretly loved Liz for a decade. Turns out she shoulder-patted him through his grief after his parents died in a traumatic motor vehicle collision. [sorry, I couldn’t resist].

In the five years since the fling, Todd and Liz became engaged and moved into a cosy house, while Jessica married a wealthy forty-two-year-old jetsetter, Regan. Jessica being Jessica tired of married life after a few months, deserted the heir in France, and moved back with Liz and Todd – only to discover that her feelings for the latter remained unchanged. It was Regan who finally drew Elizabeth’s attention to the infidelity, after she came home one day to find him punching Todd’s lights out.

So Liz has fled her sheltered SoCal life, but back in Sweet Valley, things are becoming incredibly scandalous:

Lila and Ken Matthews are currently divorcing amid claims of infidelity [if you believe Caroline Pearce]. However, they’re still throwing massive Fowler parties for their friends. Also, she’s had a boob job. After a falling out with Winston over their online company, Bruce pines for Liz and keeps to himself in his stylish bachelor pad in Sweet Valley Heights. Jessica is a kick-ass sales rep for a successful organic cosmetic company owned by Mr Fowler, while Todd has learned how to string a sentence together and works as a sports-journalist for the twin’s old employer – the Sweet Valley News. Enid-the-drip Rollins is a gynaecologist, and currently having a fling with AJ Morgan.

But now for the really exciting bit: Steven, a high achieving law firm partner at thirty, has been doing the dirty on his wife – Cara Walker! Cara apparently developed more than half a brain since high school and became a math whiz, but threw her intellectual pursuits away for Steven. Ugh, she always was such a passive, un-feminist suck! Now she devotes her time to baking, which Jessica believes is a poorly veiled cover for marital disharmony. And she’s right –while walking down the beach one day, Jess discovers Steven in the arms of – Aaron Dallas! Scandal! Jessica pulls a Liz and totally meddles, for “Steven’s own good” as she justifies it. Six months on and Steve and Aaron are as good as married, although still rather pissed off at Jessica. [On a side note, wasn’t Aaron Jessica’s sort-of-boyfriend in high school? Even Steven’s in on the partner swapping!]

In other news, Suzanne Devlin is dead, Betsy Martin has taken over her father’s role as town drunk and Robin “tubby” Wilson works as a caterer….ah! So much to tell you –  you’ll just have to get the book. Or read Caroline Pearce’s blog.

Elizabeth’s New York debacles provide less of the cushy familiarity that the Jessica chapters offer, but are nevertheless a good read.

She works long days in a freezing theatre in a bid to get an interview with the standoffish producer. Refreshingly, the world doesn’t fall at her feet and go, “Here Liz. Get that stellar interview. Write the article-of-the-year for the front cover of the New York Times and be celebrated by all mankind.” Instead, the producer, Will, actually tells her to piss off, and challenges her bid to get revenge on Todd and Jessica. They then become friends-with-benefits. I’m rather liking the new Liz, not necessarily the orgasms but definitely her spiteful, Margo-esque plots to get back at Todd and Jess. Hell hath no fury like a Wakefield scorned!

My favourite bit? Will is described as a Todd “doppelganger”. Yes, they made reference to that uncanny Sweet Valley phenomenon made famous by Margo Black and Tricia Martin.

Anyway, Liz strikes up a friendship with a hot actor/bartender Liam, who agrees to accompany her to Gran Wakefield’s 80th back in Sweet Valley – the first time she will see TBT and Jess since the fight. [I should probably strip him of the “trusty boyfriend” tag. Back to plain old boring-as-butter Todd.]

Needless to say, the birthday dinner is tense – Bruce is devastated by the threat of this Liam guy, the twins can’t look at each other, Todd is suitably sheepish. But it gets better- although Liz leaves him cold, Liam gets all hot under the collar for Jessica. Payback for Devon Whitelaw, Nicholas Morrow, Bill Chase, and all those other hotties who blew off Jess for Liz, I say. Although Jessica isn’t into Liam, it’s enough to piss off Todd, and send the whole party into complete and utter chaos with an all-in screaming match. Alice even says “fuck”. But you’ve gotta feel for poor old Grandma, not to mention the other Country Club guests.

After the fallout, Liz returns to New York, pissed off at Liam and at life. But who shows up at her door in a crumbling heap? None other than her miserable twin! I guess you can’t shake those psychic bonds, after all.

The ending, of course, is a happy one, albeit tinged with the sad realisation that life is not Sweet Valley High after all. Elizabeth finally realises that it’s anger, not heartbreak, binding her to Todd, and that things had cooled off for the pair even without Jessica. Finally, she sees that Todd is not the one, and that she was hanging onto their relationship, being the over-committer that she is [we will ignore those 13 past indiscretions where she cheated on Todd. Blips on the horizon, really.] Todd and Jess, meanwhile, are nuts about each other and are going ahead with their wedding [anyone who doubts this should refer to her Secret Diaries and the Jungle Prom Saga – yes folks, it’s been on and off since they were sixteen!]

Liz gets a promotion, although I won’t begrudge her this one ‘cause in between screwing Will the playwright, she did work her ass off. And Bruce finally gets his girl, conscious, this time. Not to spoil the fun but we get MUCH more than a censored boob grope, or bikini untie! And yes, in the absence of Nicholas Morrow, I would still give it up for Bruce. In his porsche.

This is Sweet Valley, after all, so we end with a celebration – the wedding of Todd Wilkins and Jessica Wakefield, which surprisingly is sitting rather comfortably with me. Everyone from DeeDee Gordon to Easy Annie is there, although Jessica is miffed that Annie’s dress is a bit close to white.

Aaron and Steven, Bruce and Liz, and Todd and Jess dance the night away, which is perhaps the way it should have always been, although it took them twenty-seven years and a fair bit of switcheroo to work it out.

The writers leave us with this pearl:

“It was a fun wedding. Not a whole lot different from any Sweet Valley High dance, which, as everyone knows, is not a whole lot different from real life.”

What I loved about this book?  The realism, the developments in character, the nostalgia and just a hint of self-snarkiness made it captivating read. We got a mention of the axe-wielding Crazy Freddy [remember him?], and reference to Jessica’s infamous date with Rick Andover. The seamless transition from the books was quite brilliant, and I was thrilled that those god-awful Senior Year and Junior High books didn’t bear mention. I’m a massive continuity fiend– and they did a surprisingly good job pulling together all the 20-odd years of the series. I will ignore the fact that George Fowler has been re-named “Richard” and that AJ Morgan is blonde. But they got Alice’s maiden name right, as well as the details of the deaths of Tricia Martin and Regina Morrow. Furthermore, I was expecting a book where everything was a giant misunderstanding and Todd crumbled into a heap for 300 pages and begged Liz to take him back – but thankfully, ‘Confidential offered so much more. There’s honestly not much I can fault – although Enid being a doctor pissed me off a bit. I’d rather share a profession with someone slightly less drippy – a Maria Slater, or a Dana Larson, if you will. And perhaps a cameo from Nicholas Morrow or Margo would’ve been nice.

But in the end, Sweet Valley Confidential gave me everything one has come to expect from a Sweet Valley book – some laughs, a pounding heart, and just the hint of a salty old tear. Not since “The Evil Twin” have I been so captivated by a work of fiction. [wow, that IS sad]. Like Elizabeth Wakefield, it was well worth the wait. Congratulations, Francine on a marvellous chapter in the Sweet Valley series. And, dare I hope, let there be many more.

*Aussies – Dymocks in Ryde is rumoured to have copies and someone on 1bruce1 thought Big W will get them in before the major book retail outlets. Sydney-siders, note well I didn’t desert our plans on account of obtaining the book, but had a copy arrive on loan from reader Laura Kate today, which was very kind. When you do have a chance to read it, let me know your thoughts

Winston

EDIT:

Doing some reading around online in my lunch break [yeah, I am THAT cool], I’ve linked the recaps from some of the other YA blogs.

Read this, from Forever YA. Fricken hilarious

And, Shannon Sweet Valley , the Sweet Valley guru who punches out those recaps like no other, has her take.

37 Responses to “Sweet Valley Confidential: The Verdict? Perfect! [Warning, Spoilers]”

  1. sophie March 30, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    I liked it too! I got annoyed how Jessica had to say ‘like’ and ‘so’ in fromt of everything. But I just cant believe steven’s gay!

  2. elle March 30, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Srsly, couldn’t they have used Tom Mackay as Stevens lover???? I had the hots for Aaron in Sweet Valley Twins

    • winstonegbert March 31, 2011 at 7:41 am #

      Haha, yes, the sortof boyfriend. Maybe she and Amy Sutton can have drinks and talk about how they turned men gay.

  3. Fran March 31, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    I’m glad you liked it- but I hated it! I couldn’t stand the inconsistincies and I don’t buy Liz and Bruce. Oh well. I’ll just pretend I never read it. But I’m glad you liked it though!

    • Tiffany (Stuffed with Fluff) March 31, 2011 at 4:56 am #

      I’m going to have to agree with Fran. While there were a few things, my overall impression was that I hated it. It bums me out because I’ve been looking forward to this for ages!

    • winstonegbert March 31, 2011 at 7:43 am #

      That’s understandable – the readers have been really mixed over Liz and Bruce. But I think having the first chapter early on got me used to the idea. The pretending thing works – I used it on SVJH/ SVHSY [in my view the lowest forms of SV].

      • Anne Marie @ Totally SV April 9, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

        “in my view the lowest forms of SV”
        How do feel about the ‘Elizabeth’ spinoff> or do they not even rate in your opinion? they were quite bad

  4. Laura kate March 31, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    I loved it. I’ve been waiting years and years for this and I imiagine much like everyone else I read it in one sitting- and god forbid anyone interrupt me!!!! After getting over the initial omg Stevens gay! I actually really liked him and Aaron. Jess and Todd may never sit comfortably with me (I hated this back in the secret diaries too) but thought Liz and Bruce were great. I’d totally go there. Yay Liz! I was sad for Winston. I always adored his geeky heart. Just hated that they not only killed him off but killed his character. I cried anyway. And I cried some more when I finished the book. It was such bittersweet nostalgia, I felt like it all tied up too nicely (I mean where was the last chapter to lead us into the new book!) and I felt like a chapter of my life was ending… To combat this I immediatley went to my bookshelf and picked my battered copy of “the evil twin”. Who am I kidding, I’ll never leave sweet valley. And that’s ok by me. Loved the review Winston, here’s hoping you’ll pull an Olivia davidson and show up undead in the future!

    • winstonegbert March 31, 2011 at 7:48 am #

      Yeah, the whole Winston-becoming-rich-and-arrogant was a teensy bit of a knife in the gut, but I kind of like that he’d ditched the whole token class clown thing. Hells yes for Evil Twin though. I went for Earthquake to wash it down!

  5. Zoe March 31, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    I’m on the fence….too many continuity errors like swapping George Fowler for Richard. Did Lila have a new Dad shipped over from the south of France? but I guess there were like 600 books they were trying to bring together.
    I loved Bruce as well! Sucha babe

    • Daniella April 2, 2011 at 2:33 am #

      I agree about the continuity errors…I almost felt like they threw them in there as a joke or something since there are so many wonderful sites like this one that point those things out. Also bugged by the little blurb about how Suzanne Devlin was killed when she visited the Wakefields in an attempt to apologize for her bad behavior SIX YEARS PRIOR. Six years? Really??????

      Know what I did love though? That Roger Collins ended up with a former student! Hahaha we all KNEW it!!!!!!

  6. kitykat March 31, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Best review yet, so many people hated it, and that shows in their reviews, sad poor people. SV is SV and it fabcrapulos. I think that when Winston caught Jess/Todd and it crushed all his goodness, to see someone he admired with the girl he once obsessed over. So if THEY could treat someone they both loved like crap, why was he being so nice.

  7. emma March 31, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Long time lurker on this site, Winston! Your recap was moving. I am also mixed about the book. The biggest thing for me was Lila and Ken! Seriously? They must’ve been the only 2 BIG characters who never got together until now. I found that really weird. I loved the epilogue, though. Especially Bill Chase losing a limb. I wouldve liked more Lila and more of the old Bruce and their chuck and blair antics. But yeah, very entertaining read.

  8. HD April 1, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    I’ve read a few reviews that really rip this book apart, and I read the excerpt online and I just couldn’t help thinking.. wow, has the writing always been this bad? I started reading the SVH books back in elementary (yes, I started young) and never thought much of it then.

    I have to admit though, I’m really looking forward to reading it if only because of the Liz/Bruce story line, I know there’s all this about how he almost raped her and such, that was fairly early in the series right? I don’t remember that. I do remember Almost Married and I fell in love with the idea of these two then. So it’s kind of weird that after all these years a couple that I had almost forgotten about actually gets a story, so yeah I’m going to read it, bad writing and all.

    Thanks for your review!!!

    • winstonegbert April 1, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

      Yeah, let’s not kid ourselves, we’re not exactly dealing with The Bronte Sisters. That being said, I still loved the nostalgic value of it [not to mention the Liz and Bruce bits].

      • HD April 5, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

        I was completely excited about reading this for the nostalgic value of it as well but I haven’t even made it halfway through and I’m wishing I had left well enough alone. It’s becoming a chore to get through right now, which makes me sad. I know that the writing hasn’t ever been anything to go on about but I remember those nights that I would literally devour the SVH books. I’m going to put it down for a few days until uni is done and then I guess I’ll get back to it. In the meantime I’m seriously considering pulling out my boxes of the originals and spending some time with those.

  9. Zoe.G April 1, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    I’m kinda thinking the ghostwriters may have been a little miffed with your satirical book reviews and have wreaked their revenge by writing Winston out of the final book….just a thought.. what do you guys think? lol.

  10. Jenn April 2, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    I thought the continuity was pretty horrible! Aaron is suddenly a year older, while Bruce is the same age as them. Aaron and Steven knew each other during high school. Bruce and Lila had a “fling/minor affair”. Enid turns into Doogie Howser and becomes a doctor by the time she’s 27. Plus there’s no mention of Liz taking off for England because Jess attempted to steal yet a different guy. Oooh, even mentioning that Tom and Sam were minor distractions in college. Not to mention all the wrong names! I plan on doing a blog that just covers continuity errors LOL

    • winstonegbert April 3, 2011 at 7:13 am #

      Yes, very true…I think somewhere in the glorious haze of 2am I glossed over those little bits of dis-continuity. For some reason, even though I snark about the lack of continuity in the series, it didn’t bother me one bit in SVC. I loved every second of that book, trash and all.
      I agree that Enid suddenly being a gynaecologist by 27 is bordering on impossible, given that she wasn’t even studying premed in SVU. I’m not sure how the American system works but here she would have had to have done 5-7 years of med school, a two year residency, and a six year registrar program to qualify. Also, Enid Rollins is not someone I’d like coming at me with a speculum.
      I think Jessica was only hooking up with Liz’s guy in SVU [Sam Burgess] to “prove he was a bastard” or something. ‘Cause that works so well and all.
      Please do a blog on continuity errors, I would definitely read that!

      • Jenn April 4, 2011 at 10:00 am #

        Re: Enid being a doctor at 27
        Wasn’t it established in SVH that she was a year younger than everyone else? She celebrated her 16th birthday in SVH #6 Dangerous Love.

        The book mentions that Jeffrey is at the party at Lila’s with his wife and then at the end of the book he is at the wedding as Lila’s date and is described as being unmarried and unattached. Francine Pascal can’t even manage the continuity within the same book.

      • Jenn April 4, 2011 at 10:00 am #

        Re: Enid being a doctor at 27
        Wasn’t it established in SVH that she was a year younger than everyone else? She celebrated her 16th birthday in SVH #6 Dangerous Love. So I guess we are supposed to believe that she became a doctor at 26

        The book mentions that Jeffrey is at the party at Lila’s with his wife and then at the end of the book he is at the wedding as Lila’s date and is described as being unmarried and unattached. Francine Pascal can’t even manage the continuity within the same book.

  11. Lysa April 7, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    i was very excited to read this, but i’m having a hard time with the idea that Jessica could betray her beloved Lizzie like that. Someone who always said they were a part of each other and so close that they could feel when the other was in danger, i don’t care how “selfish” Jessica was supposed to be.

    • Anne Marie @ Totally SV April 9, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

      Hate to burst your bubble,but Jess had been known to steal Lizzies guys before. At the end of SVU, as Liz is ready to give her virginity to Sam Burgess, Jess attempts to seduce him, and Liz is so upset she moves to London for a terrible 6-book spinoff. Honestly! So I could definietely believe it of Jess, sad but true

      • Lysa April 10, 2011 at 1:56 am #

        Jess wasn’t trying to suduce him to take him for herself. she didn’t want Liz to make a mistake with someone she felt wasn’t good enough for her sister. Jessica was pretending to be Liz so she could prove to Liz that Sam was a cheat and they shouldn’t be together. Liz ran off to London before she could find that out. and no i do not feel that Jess was right in what she did. 🙂

    • yo December 15, 2012 at 2:47 am #

      agreed i didn’t read the entire series, cause i’m from spain and we didn’t get the books, but yeah, it seemed like the sisterly bond was more strenghtened than jessica’s bond with her boyfriends, she said liz was more important, i can only see her getting with todd to separate him from liz in her crazy mind. jessica was a full-on bitch at the beginning of sweet valley high but i thought she became a better person later.

  12. marina April 12, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    during my sweet valley high days in high school,I always secretly wished that liz and bruce will have a real romance but I thought it was all a pipe dream!lol! but years later, francine proved me wrong! lol!

    • yo December 15, 2012 at 3:18 am #

      MTE lol. i always thought it was too far fetched and fanfictiony haha.

  13. Annie April 14, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    I guess Francine had her work cut out for her here. When it comes to Todd, people are very divided. There are a lot of die hard Elizabeth/Todd fans, but there’s also a lot of people that think Todd sucks. I belong to the latter group. He’s boring. At any rate, there was no way Francine was going to make everyone happy.

    I’m not sure if all the mistakes in this book were done as a joke or if Francine and her editors really do suck that bad. Errors aside, despite the cheesy storyline, I do agree that the feelings and reactions to situations were pretty good. The problem was the ending. I don’t know anybody that liked Jessica and Todd together. And I would have a hard time forgiving my sister for something that bad. I would not be ready to attend the wedding after eight or nine months.

    Elizabeth spent too much time with new characters and I don’t like that she had sex with two different men a week apart. I’m all for a healthy sex life and all, but that’s not healthy. It’s gross.

    I do like Elizabeth and Bruce together. Too bad we didn’t get a Liz and Bruce wedding with Alice and Hank sending each other funny looks from across the aisle.

    Major bummer about Winnie. I was totally Team Winston growing up. I loved that little nerd.

    • Dane Youssef September 3, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

      I was more than a little sad about what happened to our snow white underdog, Winston Egbert. He was often the heart of the whole of “Sweet Valley”–even more so that the Wakefield Gemini. But… the sad, harsh thing is his fate makes a whole lot of sense, doesn’t it? This is a very understandable, possible fate… for anyone. Especially someone like our long-time dear-friend, the late Winston Egbert.

      When we’ve grown up with a person, really gotten to know them… Who they are, what they’re about… all their personal peccadilloes. It matters to us what they do and what they’re all about. How they live affects us. They become our own personal friends and family. And yes, this all includes the characters of fictitious fantasies. It hurts. Like a real friend of ours died, doesn’t it? And those of us who identified with the likes of “Winston Egbert.” When we see that under the clown’s make-up, there’s a crying man. And how this lost soul can totally give it all up… How the money and established success do not cure the emptiness and relieve the pain. And our long-time friend serves as a cautionary tale… and the whole wide world seems just a little bit darker…

      And as for Liz taking on more than one man at once physically, I think she’s just so crushed over the whole Todd/Jessica development that she’s in dire need of the comforting secure companionship of a male–MORE than one. Come on, you find out your fiancé has been making time with your sister for the longest time? Are you going to tell ME… you wouldn’t be so in dire need yourself?

      And as for the whole Todd/Jessica thing… well, a certain thing most devout readers of this series know is that BOTH girls have had feelings for Todd. They both wanted to be with him, but he chose Elizabeth originally because he remembered her from Kindergarten–reaching out to him and giving him a tissue while he was crying over his mother leaving him there on the first day. A bond was established.

      He eventually started a relationship with her, but before he did–he started dating Jessica. Jessica wanted to be with Todd because of what he was and they had virtually everything in common. Todd eventually went to the “good sister,” Liz. But if you read the book series fairly faithfully, you’ll know Liz was UNFAITHFUL quite regularly. Liz cheated on Todd with a lot of other guys. Todd’s infidelities were not so frequent. But when they were… they frequently included her sister. I believe Liz constantly making time with other guys made a lot of the inevitable PERMANENT break-up of her and Todd. It probably had a lot to do with him deciding to go with Jessica. Once again, they DO have more in common. Liz and Jess LOOK alike. Todd and Jess ARE alike. I guess… I liked it. I thought it made sense, like everything else that happens here.

      I liked this whole book. I bought it. It was worth it. Everything comes to a head. And it should.

      –For All of Sweet Valley… but For Winston Mostly, Dane Youssef

    • Dane Youssef January 22, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

      Todd is as boring as un-buttered toast, as dull as a butter-knife. As boring and dull as… Elizabeth.

      They really WERE the perfect couple, weren’t they?

      –Sincere, Dane Youssef

  14. Cousin Kelly Bates June 21, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    I’m not a fan. Absolutely not a fan. Whilst I loved the trashiness, that was amazing, I’m sad at what they’ve disregarded. Steven married Cara? Why? Didn’t she fly off to London about a trillion years before they finished high school? What about Billie? I always hoped those two would end up together and live happily ever after. Granted, Sweet Valley High Steven is mainly a weirdo creep, but Sweet Valley Twins Steven, he ruled. He deserved an amazing ending, dammit. Aaron Dallas is not amazing. In my opinion anyway.

    Someone else here has also commented on finding it hard that Elizabeth was able to forgive her sister and be in her wedding so easily.. all I kept thinking was ‘how ever Bold & The Beautiful” and “Hello? Bradley Bell? I think Francine Pascal stole some of your scripts..’ Not just about Liz being in Jess’ wedding, but when you sit back and think about all the partner swapping…. Brooke Logan, is that you with Eric, Ridge and Thorne as well as your daughters men??? haha.

    One last thing, Liz and Bruce? Nuh-uh. I remember Sweet Valley University and I LOVED Lila and Bruce together. You know they belong together, Lila and Bruce for ever and ever… no matter where you are… they’re eachother’s guiding stars…

    Having said all that, Alice Wakefield and her “Ned, bring out the fucking cake!” was pure gold. It saved this book. Who knew, Alice Wakefield could be made of win????????

    • yo December 15, 2012 at 3:14 am #

      i agree sweet valley twins steven was hilarious. sweet valley high steven acts all mature and weird. the change was pretty abrupt even though only like 3 years passed.

    • yo December 15, 2012 at 3:16 am #

      as for bruce i actually liked bruce and pamela LOL i guess im the only one

  15. Cara September 3, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

    Have you hear about Sweet Valley Confidential, The sweet Life. Originally 6 seperate e-book episodes, they are now offered in a single book. I loved both Sweet Valley Confidential ten years later, and the The Sweet Life.

  16. Brain Abundance Viet Nam January 19, 2015 at 4:12 pm #

    fantastic post, very informative. I wonder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t
    realize this. You should continue your writing.
    I am sure, you have a huge readers’ base already!

  17. make money from home free to start January 22, 2015 at 9:43 pm #

    From your fake carry images of pleased customers across the front-page towards the unclick- trademarks
    of two anti-computer virus corporations trying to allow you to feel this is often an organization that is secure and legit – most
    of the warning flag have march. Legit Careers hardly ever
    really affirms which corporation voted them numberone, though there exists a tiny
    blurb saying they are the quantity one home based opportunity or who.
    I actually spent. And that I surely could get so…, a
    career. its worth it.

  18. charles abbott of provo August 14, 2015 at 7:26 pm #

    Last but not least, commercial lawyers also handle insurance defense, since most companies carry multiple forms of insurance coverage.

    Outsourcing it to a reliable b2b telemarketing provider could provide you with entire management command
    over your appointment setting and lead generation endeavors, where attempts are controlled and especially being able to calculate results and manage costs.

    By hiring an SEO Firm India, you will see the rankings improve which will
    lead to more sales and more revenue.

Leave a Reply

